How Revolade Helped Me Get My Life Back!

tinawalker

13 Ağu 2024
Hi everyone,

I've been dealing with ITP since 2016, and let me tell you, it's been a wild ride. My platelet counts have gone up and down so much, and I've spent a lot of time here reading your stories for support and inspiration. It's really helped me feel better when I was struggling. This is my first time posting here, so it feels like a big step for me.

Before I started treatment, my platelets were dangerously low—like, around 2,000. I was bruising so easily, and honestly, every little bump had me panicking. I remember feeling so drained all the time, constantly checking my skin for new bruises, and it just felt like I couldn't catch a break. I had to give up things I loved, like biking, because I was too scared of falling and making things worse. It was frustrating and exhausting. But once I started Revolade (Eltrombopag), things slowly started to change for the better.

At first, I didn't know what to do or expect from. You hear so many different stories, and I was nervous that it wouldn't work for me. But within a couple of weeks, my counts started going up. I remember getting the call from the lab, and I was at 36,000—a huge improvement for me. I felt like I could breathe again. It's hard to explain, but seeing that number rise just gave me hope.
https://www.thelotusbiotech.com/product/revolade-25mg-eltrombopag-tablets/
Right now, I'm on 25mg/day of Eltrombopag, and I've been able to slowly reduce my Prednisolone, which is such a relief. I'm sure a lot of you can relate to the love-hate relationship with steroids—they help, but man, do they come with a bunch of side effects. Reducing that dose has been a win for me.